Manifesto

I’ve chosen to use the Social Design Notes website and focus on the Energy topic for my typography project. I liked this topic because I feel that it has many possibilities to be communicated through typography. I think energy conservation is a very important subject and I appreciate all the new innovative technology put towards making this a better world. On top of discovering unique ways to save energy, new technology usually has the added bonus of saving one money as well. This topic includes more than just energy. It talks about design to improve life that has receive design awards. It also contains interesting stories the news hasn’t presented to us about big energy consumption and surprising polluters.A few of the topics I will mention in my project taken from this site will be:

http://backspace.com/notes/topic/energy

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

